X

Jury


Valentin Hitz
was born in 1969 in Stuttgart and grew up in Zurich; he studied directing at Film Academy Vienna under Axel Corti and Peter Patzak; worked as assistant director for Jessica Hausner, Shirin Neshat, Barbara Albert, Peter Patzak a. o.; lecturer at various intitutes and and schools; films and clips for theatre productions, video work and installations; lives and works in Vienna as screenwriter and director.

Filmography 
2016 Stille Reserven 
2003 Kaltfront 
1998 Ratrace 
1996 Loved in Space 
1995 Seemannsbegräbnis​


Connie Walther
was born 1962 in Darmstadt. She studied sociology and Spanish before training to be a professional advertising photographer. She graduated from Deutsche Film- und Fernsehakademie Berlin with DAS ERSTE MAL, which won numerous awards. Soon she made several feature films including NEVER MIND THE WALL and LONG SHADOWS. She has won the Grimme Award twice and was awarded the German Directing Award for 12 HEISST: ICH LIEBE DICH. Her new feature film THE RUDE will be released in theatres in 2019.​

Selected Filmography
2019
 Die Rüden
2018 Tatort - Leonessa 
2012 Zappelphillip 
2009 Frau Böhm sagt Nein 
2007 12 heisst: Ich liebe Dich 
2007 Schattenwelt
2001 Wie Feuer und Flamme 
1996 Das erste Mal




Hans Jürg Zinsli
studied German studies and Journalism in Fribourg and served as cultural editor at Aargauer Zeitung, later at Berner Zeitung. Since 2018 he has served as film and comic editor for the culture section of Tamedia. He is a member of the Swiss Film Academy. 2017 he received the Prix Pathé (award for film publicism).

Selected Engagements
2016 Jury Découverte, Biel
2013 Fipresci-Jury, Fribourg
2011 Roman "Die Puppen von Zerbrau" (as Zas Bros.), Wolfbach Verlag
2003 Fipresci-Jury, Setubal
2001 Fipresci-Jury, Locarno

X

Jury


Valentin Hitz
1969 geboren in Stuttgart; aufgewachsen in Zürich; Regiestudium an der Filmakademie Wien bei Axel Corti und Peter Patzak; Regie-Assistenztätigkeit für verschiedene Regisseurinnen und Regisseure (Jessica Hausner, Shirin Neshat, Barbara Albert, Peter Patzak u.a.); Dozententätigkeit an diversen Instituten und Schulen; Filme und Clips für Theaterproduktionen sowie Video-Arbeiten und Installationen; lebt und arbeitet als Drehbuchautor und Regisseur in Wien.

Filmografie 
2016 Stille Reserven 
2003 Kaltfront 
1998 Ratrace 
1996 Loved in Space 
1995 Seemannsbegräbnis


Connie Walther
ist 1962 in Darmstadt geboren. Studierte Soziologie und Spanisch und machte eine Ausbildung zur Werbefotografin. Ihr Studium an der Deutschen Film- und Fernsehakademie Berlin (dffb) schloss sie mit DAS ERSTE MAL ab, der zahlreiche Nachwuchspreise gewann. Es folgten Kinofilme wie WIE FEUER UND FLAMME und SCHATTENWELT. Sie ist zweifache Grimmepreisträgerin, erhielt den deutschen Regiepreis für 12 HEISST: ICH LIEBE DICH , den FIPA d´or für ZAPPELPHILLIP und zahlreiche Preise für FRAU BÖHM SAGT NEIN . Ihr neuer Kinofilm DIE RÜDEN kommt 2019 in die Kinos.

Filmografie (Auswahl)
2019 Die Rüden
2018 Tatort - Leonessa
2012 Zappelphillip
2009 Frau Böhm sagt Nein
2007 12 heisst: Ich liebe Dich
2007 Schattenwelt
2001 Wie Feuer und Flamme
1996 Das erste Mal


Hans Jürg Zinsli
1968 in Zürich geboren, studierte Germanistik und Journalismus in Fribourg. Er arbeitete als Kulturredaktor bei der Aargauer Zeitung und später bei der Berner Zeitung. Seit 2018 ist er Film- und Comicredaktor im Kulturressort der Redaktion Tamedia. Er ist Mitglied der Schweizer Filmakademie. 2017 wurde er mit dem Prix Pathé (Preis für Filmpublizistik) ausgezeichnet.

Engagements (Auswahl)
2016
 Jury Découverte, Biel
2013 Fipresci-Jury, Fribourg
2011 Roman "Die Puppen von Zerbrau" (as Zas Bros.), Wolfbach Verlag
2003 Fipresci-Jury, Setubal
2001 Fipresci-Jury, Locarno